Daisy, kitty abortion

When I was sick in Boston, long before I ever met my husband, I willed that my mother would get an abortion for my cat Daisy.  I was really, really pissed at her for getting pregnant.  I was also very, very dismayed and pissed off at my mother for letting her get out.  Typical.  Indulgence.

So she took her to the vet and he explained that he could only remove the uterus, with the kittens in it, same as spaying but with kittens in the uterus.  And he refused to do it.  Who would do that?

 

but we do it to ourselves.

post

ab

or

t

i

n

g

Leave a Reply

